Posted by: graemebird | December 26, 2009

We Have Got To Get Rid Of This Bogus Doctrine To Do With The Conservation Of Mass And Energy.

*At best this is a speculative and unscientific doctrine. Consider what it would take to prove this business? You see existence exists! The mass and energy is here. The existence of the mass is evident during every waking moment. There is no gainsaying that the mass is here. Therefore for this bogus doctrine to hold sway, in the universal sense, we have to postulate that the universe has always been here. And that the universe has always contained precisely the same amount of mass and energy as it does now. This is an unverifiable and unfalsifiable proposition. It is therefore an unscientific proposition that is getting in the way of science. There really isn’t much else to say about this business. Straight logic precludes there being a theoretical proscription on the creation of new mass and energy directly from the fact that these things exist. Sorry this is such a short post. The subject is one of straight and undeniable logic. There truly isn’t anything more to say about this at all.*

Except for one thing. We need to look very much askance at this notion that E=M*C-squared. For one thing we have got to stop looking at these formulas that puny humans come up with as carved in stone. They are approximations only, working more or less between known boundary points. Secondly none of this stuff is proven. When we generate nuclear energy we could write a disclaimer that NO PROTONS WERE DESTROYED DURING THIS PROCESS. There is scant evidence that any matter gets converted into anything else. Rather stored energy, not in the form of mass at all, is liberated from the nucleus. In my working model this amounts to releasing the energy of thousands of compressed electrons, locked up in the nucleus like compressed balloons full of air or akin to compressed springs ready to be unleashed. I am not in any position to prove my working model of matter. But neither is the opposition. Its very odd that we can have all this nuclear energy generation everywhere and no hard evidence for this ideology.

I think that energy and matter are related yes. Because I think that where there are held to be neutrons there is really a great deal of compression, and particularly compressed electrons. But this too is clearly speculation. We want to get away from mere speculation and get some real science done. And for that we have to turf out these sacred cow doctrines choking up the place.

*Asterisk borders denote that part of this post where the logic is unassailable. Anyone disagreeing with that part of this post is just being silly. The rest is mere opinion.

Responses

  1. What a bonehead rog of Catallaxy has turned out to be.

    “DB says that there is “NOT a preponderance of evidence which suggests that the climate is sensitive to the concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere.”

    That is simply not true, there is a preponderance of evidence and this can be proved

    Ignorance is no argument”

    But rog is lying via link. The word “proved” is a link to an almighty wild goose chase. You load this alleged proof that rog is lying about. And its an whole chapter from a book by ………. wait for it …… Naomi Oreskes.

    Needless to say the evidence is not there. And rog was just lying.

  2. Don’t let that little bitch get away with this wild goose chase lie. Subject the idiot to cross-examination. Which part of this is proof in your view rog you lying twat?

  3. 30 years of leftist lying in climate science.

    http://joannenova.com.au/global-warming/climategate-30-year-timeline/

    The rest of us are to blame for believing a single thing these incompetent dummies ever said. You know I believed them when they said that Martin Durkheim had got it wrong when it came to volcanic CO2 output. My goodness these people will lie about anything. The fact was that nobody seems to have wanted to make a sensible estimate of Volcanic CO2 output. Actually finding the evidence one way or another is not part of the plan of these lunatics.

    Another reason others are to blame is we are not willing to sack these people. Anytime you find a hard leftist he must be sacked from his public service job. Since this is a case of the gardener taking over the estate.

  4. TrueSceptic // December 27, 2009 at 12:08 am | Reply

    [DC: No more on GMB, please. In return, I promise not to let him post again..”

    Good stuff. TrueSkeptic still loves me. She cannot stop talking about me. Wonder what the young lady had to say.

  5. How do you explain this?

    HOW DO I EXPLAIN WHAT JARRAH YOU DOPE?

  6. Jarrah. Look. You are really really dumb right. You are a dope. But you might be able to hide what a moron you are if you follow good methodology consistently. Take a leaf out of my page. I’m a genius and was recognised as such even as a child. But even I am a stickler for good methodology.

    I don’t think you know what is going on in your simple little mind with that rather pleasing animation. But you appear to think that this animation is a evidence for ………… for something.

    Let me tell you what you do if you think you have evidence. Because the thing is you probably don’t have evidence. So you want to find out if you’ve got evidence, or if you are in fact being a moron.

    This is what you do.

    1. Specify precisely what the hypothesis is that you think the evidence is for.

    2. Specify in logical terms, if in something of a summary, the reasoning why you think the alleged evidence is in fact evidence for the specified and specific hypothesis.

    3. Check your reasoning. With you its bound to be wrong.

    4. When you find your reasoning is wrong for the love of dead Christmases stop typing.

    Exercise a bit of discipline. Evidence does not exist floating in the air. Its a thing totally dependent for its existence AS EVIDENCE, on a specified and specific hypothesis.

  7. MY GOODNESS YOU ARE A PRIMITIVE BOOT NIGGER JOE CAMBRIA. ITS AMAZING YOU AREN’T BANNED FROM CATALLAXY. YOU AND YOUR BLOOD BIRDLAB. I HEARD THAT YOU GOT ONE OF THE FEW FEMALE COMMENTATORS AT CATALLAXY BANNED BY VIRTUE OF YOUR WHINING.

  8. Mr Bird – I apologise for my husband’s gutterspeak here on your awesome blog.

    Joseph and I having marital problems. He wants a divorce but won’t agree to my terms. He’s going quite strange and even calls himself “BirdLab” when he answers the phone.

    I’m terribly worried about him. And I thank you for your patience with him.

    You are a good man. No wonder women like you so much.

  9. “joe cambria’s wife ”

    Commiserations good sister. Don’t be thinking I’m dissing you for being married to a woppy. There is one in every extended family, pretty much.

  10. WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. I SHOW UP AFTER FIGHTING IMPORTANT BATTLES AND PUTTING WRONGS TO RIGHTS, AND THERE ARE THESE INCREDIBLY DISGUSTING COMMENTS BY YOU AND YOUR MINI-AMIGO. THE COMMENT BY YOUR WIFE IS POLITE AND IN NO WAY VILE AND SO I KNOW WHICH DOES AND DOES NOT GET THROWN INTO THE TRASH WITHOUT EVEN HAVING TO THINK TOO HARD ABOUT IT. THE VILE COMMENTS GO. THE SOFT-SPOKEN STUFF CAN STAY.

  11. Thank you Mr Bird.

    Joseph is worried about the $ settlement he’ll have to pay out to me and keeps claiming that I’ve wrecked his car and trashed the inside of the house and that I’m not worth a cent!

    It is very upsetting especially when he yells and calls me a moron, stupid, fat and ugly.

    But I have a good lawyer and the children support me so I’m feeling strong in the face of his abuse. In fact, your stoicism in the face of all this has inspired ME, Mr Bird.

  12. YOU AND BIRDLAB OUGHT TO HAVE THOUGHT ABOUT THIS A LITTLE BIT MORE CLEARLY WHEN YOU WERE COMING UP WITH YOUR GRATUITOUS INSULTS. I SEE ANOTHER ONE HERE FROM BIRDLAB, IF THAT ISN’T INDEED YOU, AND YET YOU MAKE NO REFERENCE TO IT AT ALL, TO TRY AND DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM IT.

  13. That’s the other thing, Mr Bird.

    JC is obsessed with a woman called Philis or maybe it’s Peggy, I’m not sure exactly but he shrieks her name out loud every night while writhing in his tormented sleep uttering frankly unrepeatable requests!

    We can’t have guests anymore, it is too embarrassing, as I’m sure you’d appreciate, being such a refined gentleman and all.

  14. He even posted a comment on Catallaxy about me wrecking every panel in the car and foulling the inside of it with my face creams!! I mean really, he has no regard for my privacy or dignity, none at all.

  15. Mr Bird, it would be good if you called Joe’s bluff because his written harassment and slander of you over such a long period is well known – and recorded in many arenas – and would certainly be worth airing in the courts and the blogosphere should it come to a hearing.

    You could set up a PayPay account on your blog and I’m sure financial donations towards any costs would be more than forthcoming.

  16. Mr Bird, if you email me we can discuss matters off line.

    Never fear, I too have the best lawyer jc’s money can buy,

    This will be fun.

  17. Mr Bird

    Rest assured I have good investigative journalist (and editor) contacts who would love to cover such a scandal in the mainstream media if this should get out more broadly or come to a court hearing.

    I’ve never approved of JC spending so much time on the blogs and look where it has led him now.

  18. Mr Bird, I’ve been poking my nose, err I mean looking around your blog and I must congratulate you on such a thoughtful and blisteringly honest set of posts.

    I know jc is jealous of your writing and related cognitive abilities, and your success with women, and it has stung him when so many people praise you (even though he thinks he’s better than you) and the fact that so many people dislike him!

    In addition, I have become very concerned about his night-time activities. And unlike Camilla, the wife of Tony Soprano (also Italian, like jc) I don’t turn a blind eye to or seek to deny the way in which he earns a living or the odious rip-off artists and con-men he defends in the banking industry. No I don’t. And this has become a growing source of contention between us.

  19. “Which might be considerd impressive if he were, for instance, a gerbil.”

    You see this is a perfect example of jc (aka BirdLab’s) thundering lack of wit and plodding literary ability.

    I hardly need to tell you because everyione knows it.

    JC isn’t funny.

    He loudly cackles most unappealingly at his own jokes but everyone but everyone within earshot just stares at him flat-eyed and embarrassed beyond belief.

    This awful trait. I must tell you Mr Bird, has ruined any lingering joint social life we may once have had and has contributed to me going my own way in that respect which has made him even more unhappy.

    What. Does. He. EXPECT?

  20. Mr Bird, may I call you Graeme? The more I linger on the lip of your enchanting blog, like a bee round a flower hums, the more intriguing you become. If only my clinical, cynical arranged marriage with a much older, less potent JC had instead been with someone as kind, intelligent and attractive as you!

    If I may be so bold. Since I’m shortly to join the ranks of the divorced singles, I was wondering if you would be so kind as to address these queries you have provoked in me. If you are too modest to respond, I understand perfectly and respect your choice of discreet silence.

    To what do you attribute:

    1) your evident attractiveness to women, particularly very attractive and intelligent women.

    Joseph (aka BirdLab) constantly bewails this, typically while punching our garden shed wall with both his fists in berserk-like frustration. No care whatsoever that he’s frightening and shocking all the neighbours, let alone all of our household. You can well imagine…

    2) your broad influence, and the interest you generate and elicit in your ideas on matters economic and cosmological, in particular, but not exclusively, with such a wide variety of people?

  21. People know that the door is always open on this blog. That those who may have been insulting and moronic in the past tend to get second third thirtieth and 100th chances to improve their act. What this means is that I can go to sleep and wake up and find hurtful insults to all sorts of people which may be crude and of a repetitive nature.

    It is obvious that people who are subject to insults of a crude and repetitive nature would have cause for complaint at this comments policy. It is people so affected that have the stronger right to complain if I was tardy in wiping such comments.

    Hurtful insults of a crude and repetitive nature, amounting to sexual harrassment, will therefore get wiped as soon as I find out about them.

    Other insults, that are clever and well-delivered,
    … These other sorts of comments can take a bit longer to get rid of. Getting rid of these comments is not necessarily the first thing I see on my in-tray all the time.

    The stats are through the roof you prurient Catallaxians. You should be coming here to expand your minds.

    Here is a link to an ABC site. Where they have let a lot of my comments through. Which is very encouraging.

    I think its funnier than watching Cambria/Birdlab make fools of themselves/himselves and have the tables so easily turned on him/them.

    http://www.abc.net.au/unleashed/stories/s277181.htm

    The normal rules don’t seem to apply to Cambria/Birdlab on Catallaxy. He/they appear to have special privileges. Cambria gets to shut his mind down and just spew repetitive abuse over at Catallaxy. I suppose this is because he is a like a cash-engorged tick and the putative size of ones wallet appears to go a long way in some circles.

    As I said he acts like a moronic pratt on Catallaxy. If he takes this demeanor to other sites he does so at his own peril.

  22. Graeme
    I apologise once again for my husband’s crude comments and liars about you here. I don’t have to tell you how rude and uncouth he is. The things I could tell you about his personal hygiene would deeply shock you. But I’ll simply say that Joe has a dreadful body odour problem and halitosis. He thinks bathing or cleaning his teeth is for the birds. For mercy’s sake.

    He constantly complains that people back off in fright when he approaches. I have tried to tell him why this is so in the first instance, but he just raises his arms crazily and screams that I’m a stupid moron and that he’d rather have carnal relations with a sheep than with me. It is dreadful when he does this in front of the children. Such a poor example for a father to give the young generation.

    You are a very good listener Mr Bird and I can feel my self getting better just sharing these matters with you by way of explanation for jc’s outrageous behaviour. I never realised till now the depth of his hatred and envy of you or that he would go to such lengths to lash out at you including by pretending to be someone called BirdLab.

    Joe is a very tormented and unhappy man but that is all the more reason why he and I must go our separate ways. As I’m sure you appreciate.

  23. lies, not liars in second line, though Joe IS a sinful liar but refuses anymore to go to confession because he said confessing is whining and he doesn’t have to apologise for anything to anyone. He’s deeply ashamed of his southern Italian peasant background which is just silly but there it is. It has left him with a nasty inferiority complex that he overcompensates for by acting as you correctly diagnosed Graeme, like a moronic, bullying prat.

  24. I am a Gay Homosexual Jewish man named Shmuel.

    I have been having a sexual relationship with Joseph Cambria for many years now.

    Mr Cambria gives me money and buys me trinkets in exchange for sexual services.

  25. PS I think this Sight is excellent.

    I say that as a Gay Homosexual Jewish Man who provides sexual services to Mr Joseph Cambria for money.

    • Shame on you. In the end sir, have you no morals? Have you no honour? Cambria has been damaged goods since he supported the American banker scuttling of the treasury. He’s damaged goods. A righteous gay whore wouldn’t go anywhere near someone this compromised. What next? You going to peddle your ass to child-molesters for two bits?

  26. Mr Bird

    Joseph has problems of a sexual nature, a basic functioning issue if you get my meaning which is why I doubt that he is having an active sexual relationship with a gay man even if he should so desire. So I believe this man who claims to be Joseph’s paid sex worker is a fake.

    Having said that it is true that Joe prefers the company of men, actively dislikes women and is overly interested in the sex lifes of men generally. He likes to talk about that a lot too, to whoever will listen, such as the postie, the gardener, and the little old lady who lives next door.

    Oh and on blogs.

    He thinks I don’t know about his comments on blogs but I watch closely what he writes and this too will be presented as evidence in the divorce hearings and property division negotiations.

  27. Mr Bird, it’s has been brought to my attention that such is the extent of my husband’s sexual obsession with you he is posting under the name “Bird fucks pyramids” on numerous other blogs!

    This is really getting embarrassing as people are putting 2 and 2 together and realising that the ‘jc’ who posts minutes after this on the same thread must be one and the same person as my husband and the same person as BirdLab, his other false identity, now unmasked, stalking you, dear man.

    It’s becoming very difficult and stressful. to the say the least, to be still married to such an obviously seriously unhinged man, Mr Bird, but my husband is dragging out the divorce process and swearing he would rather go to prison than keep me in the manner to which I have become accustomed as his wife and swears I will get as little financial support as possible in our divorce settlement.

  28. hey graeme you should like Avatar

    http://blog.mises.org/archives/011295.asp

    It involves crony capitalism and homesteading

  29. Mr Gay Homosexual Lover

    What you say may be true about Guiseppe. He’s had problems with me in that department since our honeymoon. He made me go to a doctor, whom he chose, who diagnosed me as frigid. But that is not the case Mr Bird. I have a healthy and active sex life with other men and have since the first years of our marriage.

  30. Graeme I’ve been confiding in you this way because I’m concerned my husband’s manic sexual stalking of you is a repeat of past behaviour to other heterosexual men.

    JC’s narrowly avoided charges being brought against him in the not so recent past by heterosexual men who have rebuffed his advances and have repeatedly asked him, to no avail, to cease and desist with the sexual harassment, innuendo and stalking.

    Why Guiseppe would be constantly making cack-handed sexual advances towards you, a happily married heterosexual man and from all reports, quite the successful ladies’ man when you were single, is hard to fathom.

    All I can think is that for some reason you have mesmerised him so much he has thrown all caution to the wind and pursued you with a growing vengeance, hoping against hope that you will notice him and make out with him. Or something.

    It’s all very confusing.

    But then JC always does call me a “moron” and “stupid”.


Leave a Reply

Categories

